Whistleblowing poet needs to keep alive Indiegogo project

Ambitious & passionate. I belive in truth. A whistleblower trapped in a cycle of disclosure & delay?

 

Nodbbjdgvcmtjuirflks

Hello and thank you for reading. My name is Michael Wormald. I am British, starting off as a self-publisher and blogger.  I’m no longer in full time employment because I am a Whistleblower.  Making Protected Disclosures  regarding Airworthiness and contracting irregularities at major defence firm, it took courage to make this step – and even more to continue the fight.

This aside, I have been writing for many years now,  I’ve decided to release my stories and share my experiences to a wider audience.  I have my blogs:

https://likethisdont.wordpress.com/

http://thelonghardhighway.wordpress.com/

http://tcaofalstaffwild.wordpress.com/

And I have published one collection of romantic, fantastic, and inspiring poems; stories and moments from my past.  There is no context, other than my memory.

I continue to write and I continue to struggle to balance my condition Myalgic Encephalitis; and with stress, anxiety and depression caused by the Whistleblowing.

I have produced long, intricate and imaginative stories from a very young age, always having in mind the idea of becoming a writer.

I started work in the Communications; travelling all over the country visiting not only factories and offices but bank vaults, prisons, coal mines, army barracks, ships, rigs, and hospitals; before moving to Defence supporting the Royal Navy; working on Submarines and ships; and later the RAF.

Diagnosed with M.E. (Myalgic Encephalomyelitis), and a father of a young daughter and now a Whistleblower, – hoping to turn to writing fulltime.  However I am unable to support myself and fight the Tribunal and courts over the disclosures and loss of my job, and start writing at the same time.

I have a lot to share; I have the inspiration and ambition but I trapped by debt and the continuing delay of the courts.  For instance since the original date of my Tribunal in Janurary I have had to invest a most of time am healthy to Appeal paperwork.

I want to continue my blogs and marketing my work and complete research for my novels.

It is very difficult and frustrating self-publishing.  Poetry does never sells well, (unless the poet as died).

Preparation for the Tribunal has typically been 1500-2000 pages; an exhausting and costly process.  The Appeal process rolls on and on; draining my energy and resources.

Your contributions will help me make ends meet, keep on writing, and release blogs until I hear from the courts about my Appeals.

Donations allow me to dedicate all my time to writing, and all the other stuff related to get a foot hold self-publishing.

What I Need

You contributions to reach this target, if achieved I will be able pay the mortgage arrears.  Get food in the house to feed my daughter and myself so I can keep on fighting:

  •              Representing myself in court,
  •             And writing or marketing my work;

and hopefully finding success!

Other Ways You Can Help

I understand that people sometimes can’t afford to be charitable, if you cannot donate please keep passing on my appeal – or my blog links or my poetry:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Michael-Wormald/e/B00FO…

But if you don’t have any money to contribute you can help out with a tweet or like. This is just as important and you only have to click on a button?

I will be inspired  – and full of gratitude for your time and kindness!

Thankee

Michael

About Max

Poet, Creative Writer, Essayist, Political Opinionist and Reviewer. Rock and Roll fix it man with two guitars, a spanner, some glue and Myalgic Encephalomyelitis! Michael aka Max struggles to balance his continued ill luck with the limits of his condition. He also is acutely aware of the difficulties facing M.E. suffers who are abused by the system. In addition to poetry and historical fiction Michael also writes delightful and original children’s stories. He is also considering the completion of the first installment of his imaginative historically accurate stories of ex-pats stranded far from home in Asia during War World II, ‘The Orange Dragon of Old Hanoi’ (Copyright 2007, 2014). ‘The Long Hard Highway’ is a collection of poems by aspiring British poet, writer and researcher of historical fiction, and children's author Michael J. Wormald. Self published for the first time on Amazon Kindle 2013. The Call of the Thunder Dragon Novel out now View all posts by Max

Leave a Reply

